TweetDeck Part 3 – Teams Feature

This is the final blog post about using TweetDeck. In the previous post we looked at the more advanced features of TweetDeck. Today we will be exploring the teams feature.
The teams feature allows an account owner to grant individuals account access without having to share their password with other people.
Once an owner has added you to an account, you will be sent an email inviting you to join the team as well as a notification in your TweetDeck account. Once you have been sent an invitation, click on Accounts in the navigation bar and you will see the Twitter account of the team you’ve been invited to join. Simply click on Accept of Decline. If you accept, that account will be shown in your accounts tab. As a member of a team, you can post tweets and direct messages and you can also like and retweet from the account too. You will not be able to change the password or manage the account settings. You can leave a team at any time. To leave a team click on Accounts in the navigation bar, select the account you wish to leave, click on Leave team and then confirm.
Watch the video below on how to set up and manage a team on TweetDeck


We hope you have enjoyed this three part blog series about using TweetDeck. Tweet us if you have any quesions @YSJTEL
Further Reading
How to Use the Teams Feature on TweetDeck
Are you currently using TweetDeck? What do you use TweetDeck for? Let us know in the comments below.
Suzy

0 responses on "TweetDeck Part 3 - Teams Feature"

Leave a Message

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Tweets by @YSJTEL

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,436 other subscribers

Contact

top
Technology Enhanced Learning | York St John University
X